3 years

and it all took tons of courage,regert,
pain,anger,will power to talk to him after 3 years. & it felt so much better, all the hate,anger i had for him for breaking my heart for the first time just vanished and all i did was cry. I might cry the whole night tonight , to let all the pain go. Cause the first breakup is the worst breakup n i hated him for 3 years for doing so but for how long could i hate him ?? “we hate only the ones we love”. I know we both can never be together in any universe but all the memories hurt. People change, but memories dont. It was real love, the kind of love i would have done anything for him.Mad , dangerous,reckless love …. but it was the only time i felt love …real love for him. We cant be together, never ever … so im just gonna turnoff the lights , think more clearly about my life, n just cry the whole night. Because love hurts. Its not what you see in movies,fairytales with a happy ending. Real love hurts …. and if it doesnt hurts…. its not love..
– barkha bale

5 thoughts on “3 years

  1. When you let go of all the anger and hate, you open your heart again. Been there did that, after 12 years of marriage, 8 miscarriages, twin girls that were still born, then finally two beautiful boys. I thought life was perfect. Found out he was cheating for years. I caught him with another woman. I had to let go of the hurt and anger because I still had to deal with him because of our sons. He wanted to get back together, but, I told him he wasn’t good enough for me. To make a long story short, I met a great man and married three years later. am still married we had a little girl together, that was 39 years ago, kids are all grown up and have families of their own. We have grand children that are the joy of my life. I still see him and his wife but our life together is just a page in a book. If you were not married and, or had no children together count yourself lucky, and let go. Mr. Right is out there and you will find him…..

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

